REGULAR SCHOOL BOARD MEETING March 15, 2021

The Pelican Rapids Board of Education held a regular meeting on March 15, 2021 in the media center at the high school at 6:00 p.m. Board members present: Jon Karger, Anne Peterson, Brittany Dokken, Brenda Olson, Greg Larson, Molly Welch. Board members absent: None. Others present: Brian Korf, Derrick Nelson, Rudy Martinez, Barb Ripley, Bill Simmons, Greta Tollefson, Allie Haiby, Lou Hoglund.

The meeting was called to order and the Pledge of Allegiance was led by Jon Karger.

Anne Peterson moved to approve the meeting agenda with the following addition:

Item I. Facility Use discussion

The motion was seconded by Greg Larson and carried with all members voting in favor with a roll call vote.

Acknowledgements:

- GBB HOL Conference Champions
- Tech team-Rudy Martinez, Bill Simmons, Monica Thompson (LCSC-in house),
 Ubellio Fernandez-Tabet (LCSC-in house), LCSC tech team

The following reports were presented:

Elementary Principal/Activities Director Mr. Derrick Nelson Finance Director Mr. Rudy Martinez Superintendent/HS Principal Mr. Brian Korf

Brenda Olson moved to approve the consent agenda consisting of the following items:

- A. Approve board minutes-February 8, 2021 regular meeting
- B. Financial claims-February bills
- C. Treasurer's report
- D. Accept donations

To Al Siegle Scholarship in memory of DuWayne Strom – Darlene Strom \$1,000 To scholarships – Ellen Haugrud \$50

To Pelican Rapids Schools – Ward Muscatel Automotive Group, Inc. \$100 To scholarships in memory of Roger Bergren – Glenn & Colleen Moerke \$20 To scholarships in memory of Roger Bergren – Jade & Lisa Petznick \$20

E. Personnel

Approve a request from Alejandra Villagomez for a medical/childcare leave from approximately April 27, 2021 until May 27, 2021

Accept the resignation of Sarah Davis as Assistant softball coach

Accept the resignation of Jeff Peter as part-time elementary music teacher effective February 2, 2021

Hire Nancy Hanson as special education paraprofessional (VES)

Hire Magdalena Salazar as special education paraprofessional (VES-Kindergarten)

Hire Chelsey Hart as special education paraprofessional (PRHS)

Approve the following lane change requests:

Emily Martin-Thompson BA+10 (S) to BA+20(S) Cody Shaffer BA to BA+10(S)

Approve technology positions: Technology Coordinator

Technology Integrationist

F. Approve Food Service Agreement through LCSC for 2021-22

The motion was seconded by Anne Peterson and carried with all members voting in favor with a roll call vote.

Jon Karger moved to approve the letter of retirement from David Haugen effective May 28, 2021. The motion was seconded by Brittany Dokken and carried with all members voting in favor with a roll call vote.

Anne Peterson moved to approve the letter of retirement from Coleen Guhl effective May 28, 2021. The motion was seconded by Brittany Dokken and carried with all members voting in favor with a roll call vote.

Brenda Olson moved to approve the letter of retirement of Chelsea Strand effective May 28, 2021. The motion was seconded by Brittany Dokken and carried with all members voting in favor with a roll call vote.

Anne Peterson moved to approve the 2021 Seniority List. The motion was seconded by Molly Welch and carried with all members voting in favor with a roll call vote.

Brenda Olson moved to approve the senior privileges as presented. The motion was seconded by Greg Larson and carried with all members voting in favor with a roll call vote.

Greg Larson moved to approve the 2021-2022 Master Calendar. The motion was seconded by Anne Peterson and carried with all members voting in favor with a roll call vote.

Anne Peterson moved to approve the Achievement and Integration Budget for 2021-22. The motion was seconded by Molly Welch and carried with all members voting in favor with a roll call vote.

Greg Larson moved to direct Brittany Dokken and Mr. Korf to coordinate a time to meet with Christianson Bus Service to discuss the 2021-22 transportation contract. The motion was seconded by Brittany Dokken and carried with all members voting in favor with a roll call vote.

The school board discussed Facility Use. There was no action taken.

Anne Peterson moved to adjourn the meeting.	The motion was seconded by Brittany Dokken
and carried with all members voting in favor w	ith a roll call vote.

Board Chair Board Clerk